Code Academy Python Courses

Tuesday morning I briefly showed Code Academy’s website to Simon: “Look, you can learn to code in Python right here. And here’s a list of other coding languages”, – I surfed back to the homepage. Then I went back to the kitchen to make tea. We have an open kitchen so I can watch Simon from where I’m making tea. The next second I saw him flip back to the Python course and start. He only took pauses when I insisted he eat something and come along to the immigration office to pick up our Belgian ID’s. No other pleas to take a break and relax worked. The rest of the time he went on studying, for seven or eight hours. He successfully finished a whopping 60 exercises that day, most of them without any help on my behalf.

python-code-academy-1-okt-2016

python-code-academy-2-okt-2016

python-code-academy-3-okt-2016

python-code-academy-4-okt-2016

python-code-academy-5-okt-2016

python-code-academy-6-okt-2016

python-code-academy-7-2-okt-2016

A badge earned for every completed course:

Leave a Reply

